Professional Team

Our professional team comprises of members with extensive experience handling varies litigation proceedings and corporate matters, and is capable of providing professional advice with reasonable charges.

Partners

NG GENE BOND

Mr. Bond Ng, the founder of Bond Ng Solicitors, is rich in experience in a broad range of practice areas.  He has extensive experience advising commercial and corporate matters, with a particular emphasis on merger & acquisition, pre-IPO investments, listed company compliance and handling corporate fraud.

The civil practice of Mr. Ng covers commercial litigation, handling of criminal matters, personal injuries, employment compensation, lands litigation (adverse possession), family and matrimonial matters, traffic accidents, probate and bankruptcy.

He advised clients facing charges or investigation by the SFC, the ICAC, the Immigration Department, the Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department and the Police, with special focus on white collar crimes such as bribery and money laundering.  Mr. Ng represents clients in the Magistrate Court, the High Court and the Court of Final Appeal for criminal matters (including murder, drug trafficking, assaults, riots, burglary and driving offences) for trial, appeal, bail application and plea in mitigation.

Mr. Ng is a solicitor on fiat for the Department of Justice and has represented the Attorney General as a prosecutor.  He is also a solicitor on the Duty Lawyers List and Legal Aid Panel.

Mr. Ng took part in numerous important cases concerning the development of the administrative law of Hong Kong.  Amongst these cases, he represented Wong Chi Fung Joshua to review the decision of the Registrar of Companies, and represented Ms. Lau Siu Lai as an interested party in an application by the then Chief Executive to disqualify four legislators.

Mr. Ng graduated from the University of Hong Kong with a Bachelor of Arts in Politics and History, and was awarded the Pam Baker Scholarship in Human Rights for his pursuance of a LLM degree in human rights with the University of Hong Kong. He completed his traineeship under the supervision of Mr. Mark Reeves, the Managing Partner of Munros, a reputable law firm in Hong Kong. Before practising as a solicitor in Hong Kong, Mr. Ng had been teaching in a secondary school.

SANNY CHOI

Ms. Sanny Choi obtained her degrees in Bachelor of Business Administration (Law), Bachelor of Laws and Postgraduate Certificate in Laws from the University of Hong Kong. She is dually-qualified in Hong Kong (2016) and New York (2016) (non-practising).

Prior to joining our firm, Ms. Choi has been mainly engaged in intellectual property practice in advising on all contentious and non-contentious IP matters in HK, China and overseas, including trademark prosecutions, oppositions, non-use cancellations, revocations proceedings, portfolio management and enforcement work, legal opinion on trademark aspect for IPO projects, infringement actions relating to trademarks, copyright, registered designs and patents.

Ms. Choi was also involved in handling general practice matters for local and international clients, including corporate governance, company secretarial matters, compliance and regulatory, commercial contracts, general civil disputes and claims, data privacy, wills and probate, employment and conveyancing.

Ms. Choi has a keen interest and is developing her practice in civil and commercial litigation, personal injury litigation including insurance claims and employees’ compensation.

Ms. Choi is fluent in English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Consultants

YANG LI KU DOMINIC

Mr. Dominic Yang was admitted in Hong Kong in 2015.  He graduated from the Faculty of Law of the Chinese University of Hong Kong, and completed his training with a prominent City of London law firm.  Mr. Yang specialises in commercial litigation, and has experience dealing with big-ticket shareholders and contractual disputes.

Mr. Yang joined our firm in 2017.

YAU LUT PONG LEO

Admitted in 2018, Mr. Leo Yau’s practice area includes commercial leasing, building management and mediation. He advises both landlords and tenants in commercial leasing and acts for management companies for building management issues; his clients include listed restaurant chains and global real estate service provider.

Mr. Yau also practices corporate and commercial law. He advises investors/substantial shareholders in IPO projects and handles regulatory compliance and corporate governance issues for listed companies and directors. He is an Independent Non-Executive Director of a GEM listed company.

Besides work, Mr. Yau has a deep interest in wines and is pursuing the WSET Diploma in Wines and Spirits.

MIU KI WING MICHELLE

Ms. Miu Ki Wing Michelle, born and raised in Hong Kong, obtained her Bachelor of Laws from the London School of Economics and Political Sciences.

Prior to joining our firm, Ms. Miu trained with a corporate finance-focused law firm in Hong Kong. She specialises in corporate finance and commercial matters, in particular advising stakeholders in IPO projects, regulatory compliance and corporate governance issues for companies listed on the Main Board and GEM of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong. Ms. Miu is also involved in handling general corporate matters including corporate governance, company secretarial matters, compliance and regulatory and negotiating commercial contracts.

Ms. Miu speaks fluent Cantonese, English and Mandarin.

Assistant Solicitors

SHUM WAN WA

Mr. Shum Wan Wa, Dan graduated from the University of Hong Kong and the City University of Hong Kong. Mr. Shum obtained a Degree in Social Sciences (double majoring in Public Administration and Psychology) in 2006, Bachelor of Laws in 2010 and the Postgraduate Certificate in Laws in 2011. He started his legal career in 2015 and was subsequently admitted as a Solicitor of High Court of Hong Kong in 2017.

Mr. Shum concentrates on general civil matters including contract dispute, negligence claim, debt recovery and company matter. He has extensive experience in disputes resolution and litigation.

Mr. Shum was elected and served as a District Council Member in Wong Tai Sin District since 2012.

TONG JONATHAN YINGKIT

Mr. Tong Jonathan Yingkit, born and bred in Sydney, Australia, obtained his degree in Bachelor of Laws and Postgraduate Certificate of Laws in Hong Kong. Mr Tong was admitted as a solicitor of the High Court of Hong Kong in 2018. Passionate about assisting his clients in solving contentious matters, Mr. Tong focuses on handling general litigation including criminal, civil and commercial disputes.

Prior to joining Bond Ng Solicitors, Mr. Tong completed his training at P.C. Woo & Co. where he had rotated through corporate, litigation, conveyancing and probate & trusts departments. Mr Tong had received solid and comprehensive training in especially litigation practice from past experience.

Mr. Tong speaks fluent English, Cantonese and Mandarin and can speak basic French.

CHEUNG PO WAN ELISE

Ms. Cheung Po Wan Elise graduated from Faculty of Law of City University of Hong Kong. She obtained a Degree in Bachelor of Laws in 2013 and Postgraduate Certificate in Laws in 2014. Ms. Cheung was admitted as a Solicitor of High Court of Hong Kong in 2016 in Hong Kong.

Ms. Cheung specialises on civil matters with extensive experience in employee’s compensation and personal injuries claims. Ms. Cheung’s practice also includes handling of matrimonial proceedings.

HA WAI YEE LILY

Ms. Ha Wai Yee Lily obtained her BBA(Law) (1st Class honours) and LLB degree from The University of Hong Kong. Ms. Ha was awarded the 2013-2014 and 2014-2015 Dean’s Honours List and passed her PCLL examination with distinction in the subject property transactions.

Before joining this firm, Ms. Ha received her training in a law firm with solid practice in intellectual property law. Ms. Ha now handles majorly employees’ compensation claims, personal injuries actions and other civil litigation matters.

Registered Foreign Lawyers

FIONA PANG KAM BING

Ms. Fiona Pang was admitted to practise as a solicitor in England and Wales in 2016 and as a registered foreign lawyer in Hong Kong in 2020.

Ms. Pang advises on a broad range of property matters including residential purchases and sales, commercial landlord and tenant transaction and the acquisition, daily asset management and disposal of real estate investments over the offices’ sector.

Ms. Pang represents both domestic and overseas clients in investing in the UK property market, dealing especially with high net worth individuals and institutional investors from Hong Kong and Taiwan.

Ms. Pang graduated with a Bachelor of Laws degree at the University of Hong Kong and LL.M. (LPC) at the University of Law in the United Kingdom.  As a British Citizen and having studied in both the UK and Hong Kong, Ms. Pang’s fluency in Mandarin, Cantonese and English are particularly appreciated by clients.

Trainee Solicitors

YEUNG KING TUNG

Mr. Yeung King Tung is a graduate of the Bachelors of Social Sciences (Government & Laws) and LLB program from the University of Hong Kong. He attained his Postgraduate Certificate in Laws in 2020.

Mr. Yeung is invovled in handling civil and criminal litigation works.

律師團隊

本行律師處理各項訴訟及企業事宜,皆有豐富經驗,並以合理費用為客戶和公司,提供專業意見。

主管律師

伍展邦律師

本行創辦人伍律師於各執業範疇,皆有豐富專業經驗。

伍律師的民事訴訟經驗包括處理上市公司各類型的商業訴訟、股東糾紛、人身傷亡、僱傭補償、土地訴訟(逆權侵佔)、家事糾紛、交通事故、遺產承辦及破產等。

刑事訴訟方面,伍律師曾為面對證監、廉署、入境處、海關及警方調查的客戶,特別是有關商業罪行,即如賄賂及洗黑錢指控等罪行,提供法律意見。他曾於各裁判法院、區院、高院、上訴法庭及終院,代表客戶處理刑事案件(包括謀殺、販毒、襲擊、非法集結、暴動、爆竊、交通罪行等),為客戶出庭應訊、親自或委託資深大律師/大律師進行審訊、提出上訴、申請保釋及求情。

伍律師亦屬律政司外委檢控律師,多次代表律政司在裁判法院進行檢控工作。他亦是當值律師服務及法援處名冊上的律師,處理過的刑事案件數字超過一百宗。

伍律師亦曾參與處理多宗與香港憲制發展有關的重要案件,包括代表黃之鋒的「公民廣場」案、「反東北」案、「行李門事件」司法覆核案,以及在「立法會DQ」案中代表劉小麗女士。

畢業於香港大學的伍律師主修政治及歷史,及後獲頒獎學金(Pam Baker Scholarship in Human Rights)修讀香港大學法律碩士(人權法) ,並在享譽本地的文禮律師行(Munros)師從主要合夥人Mark Reeves完成專業訓練。成為律師前,他曾在中學任教。

顧問

楊聿谷律師

楊律師於2012年畢業於香港中文大學法律系,後於著名倫敦市的國際律師行實習並於2015年開始正式執業。楊律師的專長是商業訴訟,曾代表客戶處理大型的股東及合同糾紛。

楊律師於2017年加入本行。

丘律邦律師

Leo於2018年在香港取得執業資格,執業範圍包括商業租務、調解及建築物管理。他在商用物業租務方面為業主/租客提供意見,亦有為物業管理公司就建築物管理範疇提供法律意見,他的客戶包括上市的餐飲集團及跨國物業管公司。

除此以外,Leo亦有處理商業法,包括於首次公開招股(IPO)項目為主要股東/投資者提供法律意見,亦為上市公司及董事處理商業合規、公司管治事宜。他現時為創業板上市公司之獨立非執行董事。

工餘時間Leo對葡萄酒有濃厚興趣,他正修讀英國葡萄酒及烈酒基金會文憑課程。

苗祺穎律師

苗祺穎律師 (Michelle) 在香港出生及成長,並於英國倫敦政治與經濟學院獲得法律學士學位。

在加入本行之前,Michelle於一所主力發展企業法律事務的律師事務所完成實習,她擅長處理企業金融及商業事務,其中包括於首次公開招股(IPO)項目為不同持分者提供法律意見,為於香港交易所主版及GEM上市之公司及其董事處理商業合規及公司管制事宜,除此之外,Michelle也擅長處理一般企業法律事務,包括公司法、公司秘書事務、合規及管制事務及商業合同之談判。

Michelle能說流利的廣東話、英文及普通話。

助理律師

沈運華律師

沈運華律師畢業於香港大學和香港城市大學。沈律師在2006年取得社會科學(雙主修公共行政和心理學)學位、在2010年取得法律學士學位和在2011年取得法學專業證書。沈律師在2015年展開其法律事業,他其後於2017年被認可為香港高等法院律師。

沈律師專注於一般民事案件,包括合約糾紛、疏忽索賠、債務追償和公司事務。沈律師有廣泛解決爭議和訴訟經驗。

沈律師自2012年當選為和擔任黃大仙區議員。

唐英傑律師

唐英傑律師在澳州悉尼出生成長,於香港獲得法律學士學位及完成法學專業證書課程。唐律師於2018年被認可為香港高等法院律師。熱衷於協助客戶解決紛爭,唐律師現專注處理刑事,民事和商業糾紛等訴訟案件。

在加入本行之前,唐律師於胡百全律師事務所完成實習。實習期間他曾在各部門輪流任職,包括公司商務,訴訟,物業轉讓以及遺囑及信​​託部門。唐律師於實習期間接受紮實全面的訓練,尤其是處理訴訟案件的培訓。

唐律師能說流利的英語,廣東話和普通話,並且會說基本的法語。

張寶運律師

張寶運律師畢業於香港城市大學法學院。她於2013年獲得法律學士學位,並於2014年獲得法學專業證書。張律師於2016年被認可為香港高等法院律師。

張律師擅長於處理民事法律訴訟,尤其在僱員補償和人身傷害索賠方面擁有豐富經驗。張律師亦擅於處理離婚訴訟。

夏韋宜律師

夏韋宜小姐畢業於香港大學,並取得工商管理(法律)學位(一級榮譽)及法學學士學位。
夏小姐曾獲2013-2014年度和2014-2015年度的Dean’s Honours List,並於2018年取得法學專業證書。

在加入本行之前,夏小姐於一所專門處理各種知識產權法訴服務的律師行擔任實習律師。夏小姐現主要處理僱員補償、人身傷害索償及其他民事訴訟。

註冊外地律師

彭錦冰 註冊外地律師(英格蘭及威爾士)

彭律師於2016年在英格蘭及威爾士取得事務律師執業資格,並於2020年在香港成為註冊外地律師 (英格蘭及威爾士)。

彭律師擁有各類房地產相關業務的經驗,包括住宅買賣、商業收購、出售以及日常資產管理。彭律師的客戶包括英國國內及海外投資英國房地產的投資者,尤其是香港和台灣的超高淨值人士及機構投資者。

彭律師曾在香港大學修讀法律學士和在英國University of Law修讀法律碩士。

彭律師是英國公民及曾在英國及香港留學。她擅長和客戶建立良好關係,能操流利廣東話、英語及普通話。

見習律師

楊敬童實習律師

楊敬童先生畢業於香港大學,並取得社會科學學士(政治學與法學)及法學士學位。他於2020年獲得法學專業證書。

楊先生專注處理民事和刑事訴訟案件。