The Founder

Mr. Ng Gene Bond, the founder of Bond Ng Solicitors

Mr. Ng Gene Bond

Mr. Ng, the founder of Bond Ng Solicitors, is rich in experience in a broad range of practice areas.  He has extensive experience advising commercial and corporate matters, with a particular emphasis on merger & acquisition, pre-IPO investments, listed company compliance and handling corporate fraud. 

The civil practice of Mr. Ng covers commercial litigation, handling of criminal matters, personal injuries, employment compensation, lands litigation (adverse possession), family and matrimonial matters, traffic accident, probate and bankruptcy. 

He advised clients facing charges or investigation by the SFC, the ICAC, the Immigration Department, the Hong Kong Customs and Excise Department and the Police, with special focus on white collar crimes such as bribery and money laundering.  Mr. Ng represents clients in the Magistrate Court, the High Court and the Court of Final Appeal for criminal matters (including murder, drug trafficking, assaults, riots, burglary and driving offences) for trial, appeal, bail application and plea in mitigation. 

Mr. Ng is a fiat Counsel for the Department of Justice and has represented the Attorney General as a prosecutor.  He is also a solicitor on the Duty Lawyers List and Legal Aid Panel.

Mr. Ng took part in numerous important cases concerning the development of the administrative law of Hong Kong.  Amongst these cases, he represented Wong Chi Fung Joshua to review the decision of the Registrar of Companies, and represented Ms. Lau Siu Lai as an interested party in an application by the then Chief Executive to disqualify four legislators.

Mr. Ng graduated from the University of Hong Kong with a Bachelor of Arts in Politics and History, and was awarded the Pam Baker Scholarship in Human Rights for his pursuance of a LLM degree in human rights with HKU.  He completed his traineeship under the supervision of Mr. Mark Reeves, the Managing Partner of Munros, a reputable law firm.  Mr. Ng has been teaching in a secondary school before becoming a practicing solicitor.

創行律師

創辦人伍律師

伍展邦律師

本行創辦人伍律師於各執業範疇,皆有豐富專業經驗,亦經常處理企業及公司訴訟,專門為併購、IPO前投資、上市公司合規及企業詐騙等事宜提供法律意見。

伍律師的民事專業經驗,包括處理商業訴訟、各級法院刑事訴訟、人身傷亡、僱傭補償、土地訴訟(逆權侵佔)、家事糾紛、交通事故、遺產承辦及破產等。

伍律師曾為面對證監、廉署、入境處、海關及警方調查的客戶,特別是有關商業罪行,即如賄賂及洗黑錢指控等罪行,提供法律意見。他曾於各裁判法院、區院、高院及終院,代表客戶處理刑事案件(包括謀殺、販毒、襲擊、暴動、爆竊、交通罪行等),為客戶出庭應訊、提出上訴、申請保釋及求情。

伍律師屬律政司外委檢控律師,多次代表律政司在裁判法院進行檢控工作。他亦是當值律師服務及法援處名冊上的律師。

伍律師曾參與處理多宗與香港憲制發展有關的重要司法覆核,包括代表黃之鋒覆核公司註冊處長,以及在立法會DQ案中代表劉小麗女士。

畢業於香港大學的伍律師主修政治及歷史,及後獲頒獎學金(Pam Baker Scholarship in Human Rights)修讀香港大學法律碩士(人權法) ,並在享譽本地的文禮律師行(Munros)師從主要合夥人Mark Reeves完成專業訓練。成為律師前,他曾在中學任教。